cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximus IX Code video glitch..

Ravenbear
Level 7
I have looked this issue up online and in several places people were saying it was an issue with the motherboard. I just wanted to get an more accurate opinion.
I am running a i7 7700 with 2 Asus Nvidia 1080s, 32MB of RAM and water cooled. All the drivers are up to date as is the BIOS and it is not overclocked. Now that this out of the way. the problem is that it at times freezes videos and even those in cut scenes in games. The video freezes and the sound continues on after about a minute it is back to normal. It does with every browser I use and every game. In games it is in the cutscences not during game play. IS this the MB or drivers or both. I am new to playing with BIOS settings and have left those alone. Anyone got an idea on this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time in reading this rather long post.
19 REPLIES 19

Nate152
Hello Ravenbear

I'm using a single Titan Xp with the Maximus IX Code and all is working fine.

Alot of times freezing can be ram related, please list your system specs.

Have you tried at default settings ?

Nate152 wrote:
Hello Ravenbear

Yes I am running at default settings..
Here are my system specs in a more detailed forum..
https://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/12973100

Nate152 wrote:
Hello Ravenbear

I trace the issue on the glish.

is the driver. i test all of them. for a odd issue, is the nvlddmkm. As soon i drop to 399.xx is gone, i use the first 2 drivers of the 400.xx those are gone. the next 2 the issues appear. using your config still, even on stock.

I redoo the oc with a bios re flash and still. so i drop to the last 399.xx drivers and those problems are gone. is a issue. the glitch appears that the drivers drops and back on. those are event viewer
Learn, Play Enjoy!

Nate152
Thank you