cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GL752VW Graphics stutter or hiccup during game play

tcmll24
Level 7
I have been a diehard Asus fan. I have purchased a lot of Asus laptops and a monitor over the years. This last laptop I bought in December of 2016 is very disappointing. I play Everquest 2 online so when I started playing this game I started having diagonal line issues. I turned vertical sync off and it eliminated the line but it started causing one second random freezes. It is like a stutter or hiccup. This laptop graphics is overkill for this old game but it plays like it doesn't meet the requirements. I have contacted tech support but to no prevail can they get it to work correctly. I put in a bigger solid state drive and 32gb ram and it still runs like crap. I think my days of owning Asus are over. Time to move on to a better quality company. 😞
6 REPLIES 6

Bill
Level 7
Hello tcmll24
How about drivers? Which version are you currently using?
Any other applications running in the background at the time?
Does any other games suffer similar issue?
Thank you

Bill@ASUS wrote:
Hello tcmll24
How about drivers? Which version are you currently using? Any other applications running in the background at the time? Does any other games suffer similar issue?
Thank you

Norton Antivirus
Only play one game EQ2. My older Asus laptop performs circles around this laptop. Huge disappointment.
I will not be buying anymore Asus hence forth.

You should revert to 378.92, or, since you do not play ME: Andromeda, to an even earlier version: 378.78/378.66/378.49 (take your pick). While (because?!) all these drivers do not support Windows 10 CU, they also do not introduce a regularly occurring 'massive frameskip (20+)' type of lag in any game. At least from your description, it would seem you are experiencing the frameskip issue.