cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Advice for LCD replacement G750jx

RogJohn
Level 7
Planning to replace my lcd display and i really need help on choosing one. My lcd display is working just fine but the horizontal line is driving me nuts its very very sore in the eye its very grainy and when you read on white and gray or just plain black and white it tends to flick alot giving me headache reading. In terms of gaming its absolutely fine no complain at all but im a student so i read alot of research papers. I need advice what a good lcd display if i could get 120hz display without 3d if possible or just higher pixels
1 REPLY 1

hmscott
Level 12
RogJohn wrote:
Planning to replace my lcd display and i really need help on choosing one. My lcd display is working just fine but the horizontal line is driving me nuts its very very sore in the eye its very grainy and when you read on white and gray or just plain black and white it tends to flick alot giving me headache reading. In terms of gaming its absolutely fine no complain at all but im a student so i read alot of research papers. I need advice what a good lcd display if i could get 120hz display without 3d if possible or just higher pixels

RogJohn, sorry to hear that, you should return the laptop if you can, as changing the LCD won't fix what you are seeing. Several people went through the trouble of changing the LCD, one did it 3 times! - and they all say it didn't help - they can still see the lines. It appears to be the video presented to the screen, not the screen itself.

You can't put a 3D screen in the G750 if it didn't come with one orig, as the 3D screen uses a different motherboard connector, and different driver hardware - non-compatible.