cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Black Screen on G20CB after bios 2202 update!?

Alkaram
Level 7
Hello everyone, im new to the forums so lets start by introducing my self. Im Adis from Sweden, i have some pc repairs experience but im not a pro.

So couple days back i have seen a new (to me) update for Bios and started Asus program to update it, and in the middle process of updating Bios the pc suddenly restarted it self, i immediately know that was weird and guess what? It was as i expected that something went wrong.
Now the problem is that my ROG G20CB won’t boot and i have a black screen. The Graphic card, hdd, sdd, fans and led lamps are turning on normally.
(Unfortunately my warranty has expired 2-3 weeks ago 😞 )

The things i have tried were:
1- Moving the jack (CLRTC pins) to the left to try a soft reset the Bios and it didn't worked
2- Moving the jack to the left and taking out the battery for 10min and it didn't worked ether
3- I have repeated the same process 1 and 2 with the Hdmi cable on the MB internal graphics and i still had the same black screen
So do you guys have any suggestion what to do next? What are my other options?
I have swiped thru whole forum and didn't find anything that can help my problem.
6 REPLIES 6

Alkaram
Level 7
Any ideas people i'm desperate to find a solution for this.

kyrell
Level 8
It happened to me before I just updated my drivers and it worked again

I've also updated to the latest bios... have you tried disconnecting the power bricks (and unplugging them)?

Best of luck to your troubleshooting.

On a side note...I wish the mobo would support an m.2 larger than 256gb.

yes i have and it still won't boot neither to bios nor it shows anything on screen still the same problem. :mad:

TC_Technician
Level 7
Hello,

I ran into the same issue. I was able to fix it by doing the following: