cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Advice following bad RMA experience

Elizium
Level 7
Hello there !

Using Asus laptops since years, i had to replace early this year my old N73SV with something more powerful, as i do a lot of gaming, but also plenty of graphic works (photoshop, premiere, etc) with big sized pictures (28mb/pic), so i let myself seduced from all the reviews and benches on the web, and went for the Rog G752VY in its 32GB version which cost me for sure pretty much money. For this amount, and considering my good experience with Asus in the past, i guess i made a choice of quality so i wouldn't worry for a few years. As i'm an ex-IT Technician, i had my little preferences regarding brands and hardware.

Passed the first days enjoying and discovering the "beast", i start noticing little weird things (behaviour) but didn't flip out, as the laptop was new and i didn't know Win10 so much, so i simply noted it and keep on exploring the machine. 2 months later, these little weird things became annoying, and i decided using the restoration tool from Win, in order to recover a machine "like out of the factory". Everything went fine till the reboot : Win wouldn't then restart, the machine keeping restarting in a loop. It didn't took me long to figure out the ssd was dead (physically there in the bios, but invisible in the win instal tool or any othet diag tools i used). After contacting several branches of Asus support (as the machine was bought in France, but i'm residing in Japan) i got finally scheduled for RMA at the Chiba (Tokyo) branch and prepared my laptop consequently : bought some bubble wrap and other safety wrapping to be sure the machine won't be damage during transportation, despite the fact that the JP Post is overcareful and efficient here.