Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New AM5 Build unstable/Game crashes

nestar91
Level 7
Hello everyone!
I am gonna start from the beginning.
I've built a new ITX Gaming PC based on the new AM5 Platform and i am expierencing many issues since the beginning.
This is not my first PC build, so i am not a beginner but also not a professional in building PCs.

My PartList:
Motherboard: Asus ROG STRIX B650E-I (started with Bios 0821 now at 1222)

GPU: ASUS TUF 4070 ti (tried with different driver Versions) (At first a MSI RX 6800 XT Gaming X Trio tried with 22.5.1 and 22.11.2)

CPU: Ryzen 7 7600X (no OC or UV)

Cooling: 280mm AIO Corsair iCUE H115i PRO XT

RAM (tried 2 different): Corsair Vengeance DDR5 32GB (2x16GB) 5600MHz C36 AMD and Kingston FURY Beast DDR5 32GB (2x16GB) 5200MHz DDR5 CL36 AMDboth running at different clocks (4800, 5200)

SSD (tried 2 different 1TB): WD Black SN850x and Samsung 980 Pro

PSU (tried 2 different): EVGA Supernova 650 GM and Thermaltake Toughpower SFX 850W ATX 3.0

Operating System (tried 2): Windows 10 Pro and Windows 11 Pro

Chipset Drivers: AMD Chipset Drivers 4.11.15.342 and new 5.02.19.2221

So as you can see, i have exchanged every part of the PC except for CPU and Mainboard.
The problems are these:
1. Random Game Crashes
2. Random Bluescreens, with different messages everytime (seem to be gone with BIOS 1222)

I have tried nearly everything that can be found on the internet:
- Reseating every part (CPU, RAM, GPU, M2 SSD)
- Checking every cable connection
- Tried many, many different driver versions
- Reinstalled Windows 10 and 11 about 30 times (sometimes with latest drivers, sometimes with windows default drivers)
- Tried nearly every BIOS Setting that can be found on the internet in combination with AM5 (Context Memory Restore ON/OFF, PBO ON/OFF, and many more)
- Tried with only one RAM bar in every slot
- Tried with EXPO OFF, EXPO1 and EXPO2. Everything with 4800 and 5200