cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASUS ROG STRIX Z690-E Gaming, BIOS V1505 or stock BIOS, not work either way.

SALTIAC1
Level 7
:)Hi all. I am new to any forum. I replied to another post already with someone having the same issues. Thought I might try here. my name is SALTIAC1. My 1st build was a ASUS TUFF Z270 with a i7-7700, zero issues with it. 2nd was a Gigabyte Aorus Z390, with a i9-9900K, Too many issues with it. So I came back to ASUS. My apologies if I not exactly certain how this Forum works. So below is my issue. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I just bought a new ROG STRIX Z690-E GAMING WIFI, on June, 19, 2022, assembled it on June 27, after I received a new CPU Intel LGA1700 Retention Kit for a EVGA CLC 280mm Liquid Cooler. BTW Temps are fine. Initially I had stock UEFI BIOS VER. 0604 x64, date 09/24/2021, after several days started to keep getting a code 55 Q Codes LED issue. My Memory Controller can not seem to make up its mind. Memory Freq. was 4000MHZ using stock BIOS Version, but also changed in BIOS to 3600MHZ for my DDR5, all by itself. So like I updated to BIOS V1505. I am using 4 CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin PC RAM DDR5 5600 (PC5 44800), which is on the QVL. It ran for 4 -5 hours with no issues, except Armoury Crate after installing Corsair ICUE, could not find the DDR5 in auto scan. Kept getting notifications it was saying it was there, but could not find it in auto scan. I did have a AORUS GeForce RTX 2060 Xtreme 6 G installed at the time, (was a left over from a previous build). It now is Windows 11 Pro getting errors on boot, I stripped down everything, including all the apps., to just the basics, using a basic keyboard and mouse, Now when it is turned on, will sometimes boot to windows, sometimes not. If I open my EDGE browser my monitor goes on the fritz badly, lines everywhere across the screen. This has happened even during going into BIOS settings. In BIOS all the DDR5 is visible all