cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASUS B660i High Temperature Issues

Jp_508
Level 7

I am not a gamer, I am a real estate photographer and use Lr & Ps extensively. 

As for my experience this is my 4th build since 2015. Not a experienced builder but so far have not had any issues except for now. So in reply's please don't get to techy on me, I might get lost because so many people have more experience then myself. Please be patient & explain in simple terms. On a scale of 1-10 I'd say I'm at a 5. 

Just finished a new build & having high temps in 3 Corsair dialog boxes in iCUE for the B660i on my Dashboard. I don't use iCUE as my go to but I have Corsair products in my build, AIO, PSU, & RAM so I need iCUE. I also monitor my temps with MSI Afterburner & HWiNFO64 which are more accurate. I have CPU & GPU temps on my taskbar along with their usage percentages, so at a glance I can see what's going on. 

My BuildASUS B660i, i7-12700k, OS Windows 11, Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 64GB 5200MHz, Samsung 980 Pro PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD ('C' Drive), EVGA GTX 1650 Super (Studio Driver), Corsair H100i Elite AIO, Corsair PSU SF750 

Now...Getting to those high temps in iCUE I contacted Corsair and they said to contact ASUS. Every now and then I have screen freeze issues, not at first it's after I've been on my pc for awhile and seems to happen only when I'm surfing the web with multiple tabs open, hasn't happened when I'm using my pc work (Lr & Ps).  It will either turn off and restart on its own or I have to power down and restart due to a screen freeze.