cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Audio still have random pop after driver fix

bagio
Level 7
Hi everyone,

Just recently bought a ROG Strix z690 board and encountered the random audio pop/crackle every now and then. After researching online for this problem turns out there are issues with the ALC4080 chipset and were directed to the driver fix from Asus support website. The thing is, I've updated the driver fix but the issue still remains, although it has significantly reduce the crackle/pop noise. However, the crackle/pop is still noticeable and I used my pc mostly with music and this really bugs me out. I am fairly new to pc so I'm not sure if there is another way to fix this? Any tips, suggestion or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!
6 REPLIES 6

bass_junkie_xl
Level 11
bagio wrote:
Hi everyone,

Just recently bought a ROG Strix z690 board and encountered the random audio pop/crackle every now and then. After researching online for this problem turns out there are issues with the ALC4080 chipset and were directed to the driver fix from Asus support website. The thing is, I've updated the driver fix but the issue still remains, although it has significantly reduce the crackle/pop noise. However, the crackle/pop is still noticeable and I used my pc mostly with music and this really bugs me out. I am fairly new to pc so I'm not sure if there is another way to fix this? Any tips, suggestion or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

TRY DISABLE fast start up
disable hybernate try it with out waking from sleep
make sure head phones and speakers are set to balanced loudness not the highest one in realtec app panel
Rig # 1 - 14900K SP-115 | 87 MC @ 6.0 GHZ | 5.1 R | 4.5 E | DDR5 48GB @ 8,400 c36 | Strix RTX 4090 | XG27AQN 1440P 27" 360 Hz G-Sync ULMB 2

Rig # 2 - 13900KS-SP-120 | 80 MC @ 5.8 GHZ | 5.0 R | 4.5 E | DDR4 32GB @ 4,300 c15 | Strix RTX 3080 | Aoc 1080P 25" 240 Hz G-Sync