Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

chassis fan not spinning GT35 - SOLVED

Pierre990429
Level 7
hello,

good day,

I just bought an Asus ROG STRIX GT 35 with i9 11900KF and RTX 3090; there is an AIO pump.
(yeah it's a lot of money; I managed to keep my previous rig 11 years : Win7, I will miss you)
I realized the rear fan in the chassis is not spinning. Doesn't seem connected to anything as far as I can see.
The PC runs fine, does not overheat or crash (tested Plague Tale Requiem 2 hours, ultra/high settings mix, 1080p @60Hz), and no warning when booting.
The BIOS looks like this : (see images)

I have also read that the AIO pump speed is usually false because of a "multiplicator" thing (??);

SO, should I worry ? Did Asus rely so much on the AIO pump and the rest that there are no chassis fans ?
The Geforce 3090 behaves normally too (fans not spinning when not intense gaming)

Last question: I'm a noob here, so I guess it's normal the AIO pump isn't totally quiet, even when browsing ?
It isn't very loud, but it's different from an "air cooling fan", higher pitched noise.

Thank you in advance for your inputs.
4 REPLIES 4

Jnanislore
Level 9