cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aura Effects duration time?

Shwierku
Level 7

Let's go- i'm not a proffesional graphic designer, gamer or anything designer. But i have ROG strix G15 which have RGB lighted keyboard and bar at the bottom. I believe someone asked about it before, because I can't believe nobody tried to do something similar... but is there anything about effect duration time? Like- if I set "Breathing" effect on speed 2, how log does it take to make one cycle (f.ex. from middle of being dark to middle of being dark).

And second thing- why can't you set some effect in creator to go for [set yor certain value that not depends on how you can approximate 2,137 sec on bar with scale 0,5 sec]?

This two things is why making my dreamed effect took me half an hour instead of 4 minutes. I want to keyboard and bar underneath "breath" alternately in one color and finding this spot in wich i can turn effect off without making any "jump", just make it smooth, took me way too long. 

If i'm blind or dumb- correct me. If there are no such options- c'mon! It' just begging to be put in "creator" program (unless you just want to let jour PC flash randomly in different colours, yaay 🌈)

Have a good night dudes!

7 REPLIES 7

mmck617
Level 9

There is the Speed, which is the Effect's speed, but each Effect on the timeline can be stretched (grown or shrunk) to affect more time on the timeline. So the duration is growing or shrinking the Effect on the timeline.

Changing the length of time an Effect has is simple as clicking on that Effect, and use your left mouse click and hold, to drag the right edge of the Effect in the Timeline to a longer duration, or a shorter.

Because of the Length of the Clip, and the Speed both telling the lights to change, it should affect more lights in different areas at a slower Speed with more significance unless not a desired intention.

yeah, that's basics, you can't do anything without knowuing that.