cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie help for ROG STRIX Z370-H Gaming!

Clusks
Level 7
Hi all,

I built my first ever PC about a month ago, specifcally for gaming! The whole thing is up and running, but I'm having a few problems and I'm hoping I can get some help. I'm a total beginner, so I apologise if some of my questions seem a bit obvious. My set up is:

MOBO: ROG STRIX Z370-H
CPU: I7 8700k
RAM: Corsair vengence 16gb 3000mhz
GPU: Nvidia 1080ti
Cooler: Dark Rock 4
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
Monitor: Acer Predator XB271H

Problem 1 - drivers:

I have no optic drive and therefore I didn't really install any drivers related to the motherboard. I noticed playing Rocket League that although I was getting 144fps smooth, the performance could feel a slight bit choppy at times. So I'm guessing this is maybe because the chipset drivers need installing? I know the drivers are here: https://www.asus.com/uk/Motherboards/ROG-STRIX-Z370-H-GAMING/HelpDesk_Download/

I'm confused about which ones exactly I need to install from the website. In particular, there appears to be a version 11 for the chipset driver and a version 10. I'm presuming I just take the 11 version? Some people have also told me that updating the BIOS might not be necessary. I do have the latest GPU drivers installed via Nvidia GeForce Experience.

Problem 2 - CPU voltages: