cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

9900K delid overcloking at 5.2ghz or 5.3... What you think about those settings ?

Fraizer
Level 9
Hi

i delid and make an direct die more of 1 month ago on my 9900K who is runing actualy at 5.2ghz - 1.27v or even 5.3 with more voltage but not stable....
i use AIDA64 Extreme to test stabitity.

I think is just because i dont put the right settings on the bios of my Asus Maximus XI Extreme (last bios 0602)... I have limited knowledge on overcloking. i make an mix of what i found on different youtube videos about this motherboard and this cpu...

(the memory : i dont know if it is right to do that but like you can see on the screenshot i put only 3200mhz with 1.40v to be sure i will get no issue from the memory when i oc my 9900K)

Can you provide me some advice to make better bios settings to OC at 5.3ghz ? some tests to follow ?

My setup :

- Intel i9 9900K
- Asus Maximus XI Extreme (Z390, last bios 0602)
- G.Skill 32GB DDR4 4x 8gb 4266MHz 17-18-18-38 @1.45volts (g.skill ref: F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR)
(the memory : i dont know if it is right to do that but like you can see on the screenshot i put only 3200mhz with 1.40v to be sure i will get no issue from the memory when i oc my 9900K)
- 1x NVMe Drive only (no sata or other hard drive)
- EVGA 2080 Ti
- sound card Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus
- Enermax 1200watts platinum
- Windows 10 pro fresh install/ all updates

6 REPLIES 6

x-rated
Level 8
you can try my settings i use for 5 GHz https://imgur.com/a/OVPVIhT
on your screenshots i see at least two main problems (probably):
1) dont use LLC 8 with such low vcore, use at least 7 or 6 with higher (and adaptive) vcore to get even better temperatures and better stability in heavy loads