cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

maximus ix code 99 questions. thanks for any help !

INDIANAJUNE2
Level 7
hey guys , thanks in advance for any help and bear with me this is my first build. so Ive been getting the code 30 and 40 for two days now that I guess is telling me the computer is waking from sleep not sure why. today I payed close attention and realized I also get the code 99 on the board while its booting then 40 once it starts. everything seems to be running fine, bench marked it, played a few games , no probs so far (knock on wood) the only thing I have seen is the bios time in task manger is a bit longer then usual 16.7 seconds. I guess under 10sec is the norm but its far from intolerable. so I'm wondering is this something I should be worried about ??? the boards not going to explode in the weeks to come I hope ???
5 REPLIES 5

Menthol
Level 14
Doesn't sound like you have anything to worry about. If you turn it off then back on instead of restart does it display the same code or is it A0? Either way if everything works properly I wouldn't fret it

Menthol wrote:
Doesn't sound like you have anything to worry about. If you turn it off then back on instead of restart does it display the same code or is it A0? Either way if everything works properly I wouldn't fret it