cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IGPU Multi-Monitor doesn't work in BIOS 3703?

Snacko
Level 7
I've been using BIOS 1601 for almost 2 years, and wanted to update my bios to hopefully fix other annoying problems. But I cannot get the Integrated graphics to work now. On BIOS 1601 I set the IGPU Multi-Monitor: Enabled, and I think I had the Primary Display: PCIE. I had triple-screens running on my nVidia GTX 1080TI, and had my touchscreen running on the IGPU. It worked fine!

But PCIE is no longer an option for Primary Monitor in 3703? It's gone. 3703 only has IGFX and PEG. And none of these settings enable my monitor! :mad:

Is 3703 any good? I want to overclock again and wouldn't have updated my BIOS except for trying to fix some BSOD with new graphics drivers and DCS World.

EDIT:
GPU-Z says the onboard Intel HD Graphics 530 has Multi-GPU: DISABLED? But it's ENABLED in the bios.
Intel I9-10850k / Asus ROG Maximus XIII Hero / G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 / Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate CPU Cooler 360MM
Gigabyte RTX 3080 Gaming OC / Corsair 850watt CMPSU-850TX / 2 x M.2 (1 TB / 2 TB) EVO Plus/ /2x SanDisk 250gb SSDs (Raid0 total 500gb) / WD 2TB 3D Blue SSD
3 REPLIES 3

Snacko
Level 7
After more testing I noticed that there are 2 new settings for the On-Board graphics that do not appear until 'after' you Enable the IGPU Multi-Monitor, and reboot into the BIOS again.

• RC6(Render Standby)
  • DVMT PreAllocated

These settings are not documented in the latest Manual. Does anyone know how these should be set?? And what they? :rolleyes:

The monitor that I am using has been working with this On-Board Graphics for 2 years on the 1601 BIOS. So, this is new and improved bios sucks so far.