cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rampage v extreme problems. need help!! Q codes 17, 19

nokturnalb6six6
Level 7
To start off yes im a noob (sorry if i say anything stupid.) to pc building and i need help. Was wondering if anyone out there knows what the cause of q code 17, 19 hang ups are.( 17 pre memory system agent initialization started, 19 pre memory pch initialization started) ever since i got this board when i do a warm boot or restart it will hang on q codes 17 and 19 and wont move past them. In order to get past them i have to shut down, kill the power on the power supply and wait for about 15 minutes. Its been doing this since i bought it and i cant for the life of me figure out why its doing this. As for troubleshooting, I assembled everything outside the case, inspected the socket for bent pins, checked to make sure there was no grounding issues in the case, tried two different sets of ram, and a different power supply. Still getting the same results and sometimes get a 00 boot loop. also note that once i do get into windows everything is fine and i can play games for hours on end with no issues and it has no issues when the systems cold but if i shut down and dont wait a while it will hang on those two q codes. My parts are intel 5930k, ram gskill ripjaws 4 (4x8gb) 2400, graphics evga titan x, power supply silverstone sst-st1500w gs, cooler corsair h110igt. If anyone could give me some insight to some potential causes for these issues are it would be greatly appreciated. This whole ordeal has been stressing me out.
30 REPLIES 30

Avenger411
Level 10
Hey!