cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rampage V Extreme and Problems with Intel Pro 1000 Quad Port Card. Any ideas?

swisscheese
Level 7
Hi there!

FIRSTLY: FORGIVE ME FOR THIS LONG MESSAGE, I PREFER TO PROVIDE AN ABUNDANCE OF INFORMATION RATHER THAN A LACK THEREOF. FOR THOSE WHOM DON'T WISH TO SPEND MANY MINUTES READING (WHICH I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND), SCROLL DOWN TO THE CLIFFNOTES/SUMMARY AT THE BOTTOM.

I am a newbie here and also in general to overclocking, computer builds etc. I used to be the guy that always bought simple HP or DELL desktops et cetera and now this year I've decided to get into building computers. I've only built two thus far (both were successful) but I have a lot to learn.

I have built a gaming machine which I am now using for video editing (since my other systems are not sufficient for rendering 4K videos and general editing but it was okay for 1080P HD). (My new build edits really well 4K videos). I am a one man videographer/editor/gaffer etc. and do corporate videos predominantly although right now I am working on a documentary and have some intense deadlines. This brings me to my problem.