cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GA502DU - No performing well

V_Syn
Level 8
Hi All.

Im new to ASUS. I love this new laptop. Partiucularly the Vega graphics run AUTOCAD LT much better than the Nvidia card does (I appreciate its not intended for CAD tho).

however, im having some issues with the laptop. Ive formatted now 4 times with differing ways of installing drivers, clean installs. Have the my Asus, ammo crate installed etc.

Basically it will not run any games very well. I can run battlefield 1 in nvidia recommended settings of mostly high to ultra. But the laptop keeps stuttering every 15-20 seconds, for around 1- 2 seconds at a time. Its unplayable. The sound also stutters / stretches.

Tried in low res mode as thought maybe too hot. Still the same problem.

Ive also noticed intermideate pauses on the mouse pointed during normal use. There's no reported issues in windows etc and no driver errors.

Any ideas appreciated.
6 REPLIES 6

sdhunter9
Level 8
hi did you ever sort this?

my new laptop has the exact same issue

edrickjk
Level 7
Just check the previous post, you need to repaste it, Asus factory use the worse thermal paste know to human kind. They use a ungodly amount , get better quality paste and use 05mm thermal pad on the vrm .

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

Hello,

I recently bought Zephyrus G GU502DU_GA502DU. The BIOS is on GU502DU.302
After a week when I tried playing GTA V, my laptop had BSoD. After powering up, I started having issue with my NVIDIA. Below is the DxDiag report. I did clean uninstall and tried reinstalling every version but my device manger shows code 43 error. Please review on my issue and let me know with any solution that could resolve.

xDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Display Tab 2: No problems found.