cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GL552VW Issues

francescocarlea
Level 7
I have a GL552VW and I have the following issues:

1) I have never used a gaming notebook before, so I can't easily compare, anyway I think my Asus Rog is a little bit to noisy even for a gaming notebook standard.
Do someone have any suggestion on how I can compare with other model GL552VW? Maybe a video on youtube? I couldn't find anything useful.

The graphic card is a 960M 4 gb.

2) When I play, if I press the W button of the keyboard the noise of the fan changes, I can't say it stops completely from spinning, but definitely it changes.
Is it normal? Do someone else has this issue?

3) Sometimes, very rarely tough, some keys of the keyboard (arrow right - 4 , 5, 6 of the numpad and canc key) stops working. The keys starts to work again if I applicate a pressure in the zone left to the touchpad.
Faulty keyboard? Since this problem is occasional do you think that the asus assistance will take care of it?
I think that some interconnection of the electrical network of the keyboard are not working properly.

I'm sorry if some english terms are not correct but I'm Italian and I don't know some specific terms in english.

Thanks in advance to anyone who will reply!
7 REPLIES 7

dansan
Level 7
francescocarlea wrote:

1) I have never used a gaming notebook before, so I can't easily compare, anyway I think my Asus Rog is a little bit to noisy even for a gaming notebook standard.
Do someone have any suggestion on how I can compare with other model GL552VW? Maybe a video on youtube? I couldn't find anything useful.

The graphic card is a 960M 4 gb.

2) When I play, if I press the W button of the keyboard the noise of the fan changes, I can't say it stops completely from spinning, but definitely it changes.
Is it normal? Do someone else has this issue?