cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappointed with my ASUS gl503

John_Weston
Level 7
I am so very disappointed with the purchase of my ASUS gl503 rog strix. Believe it or not, when I purchased my laptop the HDD went bad the second day and I was given a new unit. The following week the HDD went bad on that one and the service center simply replaced it. I've had nothing but trouble with the machine. I have always purchased Toshiba machines in the past and never had problems. This is the last time I EVER purchase another ASUS. I wish I had something good to say about this machine, but I would be lying.
8 REPLIES 8

Gustave
Level 9
Apparently you were out of luck.

I have been using all kinds of Asus hardware for the past 15 years or so. Build a lot of PC's on Asus motherboards and have bought a fair share of notebooks for my friends and myself over the years without real problems.

I should reconsider 😉
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Console_Peasant
Level 7
John Weston wrote:
I am so very disappointed with the purchase of my ASUS gl503 rog strix. Believe it or not, when I purchased my laptop the HDD went bad the second day and I was given a new unit. The following week the HDD went bad on that one and the service center simply replaced it. I've had nothing but trouble with the machine. I have always purchased Toshiba machines in the past and never had problems. This is the last time I EVER purchase another ASUS. I wish I had something good to say about this machine, but I would be lying.

I got a g751jt laptop 3 years ago. Never had a problem with it except the fact that I lost all the ASUS hardware due to a virus. Games run perfectly on my laptop and I'm still using it till date. I'd rate it 8.5/10. My HDD also went bad last year but I simply got it replaced with a new one by a technician. No problems after.

Clintlgm
Level 14
John Weston wrote: