cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to ROG decision help

CoreyJ
Level 7
HI my name is Corey and im new to the ROG brotherhood.
I've yet to buy an ROG gaming laptop but id like to do so very soon, and thats partially why I'm making this post. I'm in my last year fo highschool and getting ready to go to college, and i need a laptop, also I want to get back into PC gaming very bad . I dont mind lugging around the 17 inch G75, I've carried bigger things around with me before on a daily basis.

However im not sure i should buy the G75 or just wait until the G76 comes out. Ive had my eyes set on the ASUS G75VW-TH72
for a little and most likely wont be buying it until June July so im curious on whether i should make this jump. If someone could help me id thatd be very cool

Thanks again and i hoe to join the ROG brotherhood very soon.
7 REPLIES 7

dstrakele
Level 14
Hi Corey - For college classes you want to get yourself a nice light ultrabook with good battery life to last you through the day. You don't need a big, clunky, gaming rig that has to be tethered to an outlet to get you through a class.

Think about it... your folks will be paying $20K or more a year to put you through school, or you'll be going into debt up to your eyeballs with Student Loans. You're going to college to learn what you've chosen to do for the rest of your life. It's time to put down the childish games and get after your career...unless you've chosen to be a PC game developer!

;>{) >
G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

CoreyJ
Level 7
Haha very true and i did think about that, but at the same time ill have a lot of down time that i wont be studying or going classwork, very tough choice. In addition to the fact that i couldnt let go some of the games I've come accustomed to. Need something to occupy my time.

BUt i thank you sincerely for the reply.

CoreyJ wrote: