cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G75 VW DS73 overclock

Davixandrex89
Level 7
Good morning, a few weeks ago from amazon buy a G75VW DS73, a powerful machine, I'm a graphic designer, but also a lover of games, I believed that I could run all the games running on maximum specs, but in cases like battlefield 3 is not possible, and I was disappointed when nvidia released the gtx680m clearly much higher than the G75 gtx670m, so I having the question if it is safe to do a small overclock the graphic, to achieve at least the 80GB of bandwidth in graph, and how insurance can be, at this moment I have it customized to 700MHz/1650MHz, default is 620MHz/1500MHz and the maximum temperature reached is 70 ° C playing games like battlefield 3 ultra settings 2xAA 1080p, I get almost the time around 30/35 FPS, and 0,920 in voltage, the software used for this was the EVGA precission X, I hope suggestions or experiences in the matter, so if I can customize more for better performance, thanks!

complete specifications are

2.3GHz Core i7 3610
12 Gb Ram
GTX 670m 3Gb
HHD HHD 750 + 750

Sorry for my english Im from Colombia but now Im living en Argentina
8 REPLIES 8

Shawnnepc
Level 13
Hi Davixandrex89,

Welcome to the ROG community!

Overclocking your laptop will void your warranty and is not recommended.

However, if you still wish to take the chance please be aware that you'll never be able to OC to the level in which the GTX680m performs.

As long as your aware of the risks, a minor overclock like that shouldn't cause damage. 🙂
USA ASUS Reseller
http://www.neteffectspc.com

Shawnnepc wrote:
Hi Davixandrex89,

Welcome to the ROG community!

Overclocking your laptop will void your warranty and is not recommended.

However, if you still wish to take the chance please be aware that you'll never be able to OC to the level in which the GTX680m performs.

As long as your aware of the risks, a minor overclock like that shouldn't cause damage. 🙂