cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processor configuration advice or ....?

FoxAdriano
Level 11
Hi, I make video editing in UHD and use Edius 9, a program that only uses the processor to work. I recently changed the camera for filming, but also updated the BIOS several times. I'm not a BIOS expert and I'm afraid I forgot to configure something important. I'm noticing that the progress bar on the Edius timeline is having a lot of trouble scrolling. It is very slow and jerky, giving a very bad vision. As for the BIOS I only configured the RAM: I selected X.M.P. and set the RAM to 3200 MHz.
The PC is from 2018 old, butI had put top quality elements. I've noticed that when the PC renders, I don't hear an increase in processor "noise". It is as if the various cores are not used. Is anyone experienced kind enough to tell me what I can do to improve the quality of video editing? I'm happy to improve it even a little, but I have to do something. THANKS for some info.
I attach my configuration.

CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass Full Tower
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARDS: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti

SSD Drives:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 2TB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB SATA III 6Gbit/s interface (for video exporting
(E) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for video editing)
“C” and “E” are therefore the most important SSDs for working
RAM:
DIMM DDR4 32GB G.Skill PC 3200 CL14 KIT (4x8GB) 32GTZR Tri/ Z RGB [F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR]
COOLING SYSTEM: Corsair H150i 360mm cooler
POWER SUPPLY: Corsair CP-9020093-EU RMx Series 850 Watt ATX/EPS Power Supply
3 REPLIES 3

Jnanislore
Level 9