cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New member? Introduce yourself here.

ottoyu34
Level 9
Welcome!

Please introduce yourself and let us know more about you.

Let me start off,
My name is ottoyu34. You can find me in few other forums with the same name. Computers being one of my biggest hobbies. I'm into overclocking (for 24/7),watercooling,system building,gaming,folding,etc.

See you around.
4,151 REPLIES 4,151

I've just got a new rig for my daughter... my last one is one year less than her 🙂
I like Asus's products; however, I am rusty and having some trouble setting this out.
Look forward to interact with this community!

Greetings from Italy

New to the ASUS GPU/MB game. Started with the ROG swift back in 2014. Then a RTX 3080 in 2021. Now RTX 4080 and First ROG Motherboard. Got to say I'm loving the quality and performance. 97117
ROG Z790-APEX : 13900KF (RTX4080) / EVGA Z370-FTW: 9900KF (RTX3080)
YouTube
RigPics

Hi all,
I am It engineer,newbie here .. Long time reader and now joined thiss wonderful community:)

I am new here.
Bought amazing OLED monitor.
Have a few questions, so I joined the forum.

Nice to meet you all.

I began building systems at a hobby level in the 1970s with an IMSAI 8080, which you had to enter binary bootstrap code via toggle switches EVERY time you turned it on! Got into full stack web development 10 yrs ago. It was about 7 years since I last built a custom system.

I'm putting together a system for graphics/video editing. The system has a Prime Z790 - A Wifi motherboard with an i9-13900k processor. I'm on my 7th purchase of memory sticks trying to get some stability (enough to pass memtest86 without error).

The last time I built a system (2015) memory was very solid. I'm tinkering with timings and am interested if there are settings that allow 4 sticks of 32mb ddr5 to actually work with this motherboard. There are no problems with 2 stick kits.