cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New member? Introduce yourself here.

ottoyu34
Level 9
Welcome!

Please introduce yourself and let us know more about you.

Let me start off,
My name is ottoyu34. You can find me in few other forums with the same name. Computers being one of my biggest hobbies. I'm into overclocking (for 24/7),watercooling,system building,gaming,folding,etc.

See you around.
4,151 REPLIES 4,151

Hi

I used to be a PC builder back in the days of 8086's (XT's L.O.L.)
These days I am a Gamer, Programmer and Micro-Electronics device designer.

I still build my own personal use PC's and play around with overclocking and water cooling.
I spend more time Overclocking, building and rebuilding than Gaming. tsk, tsk. But its still fun!

Hello,

I'm Erik from Germany and I've got the following ASUS components:

- ROG Swift PG278QR
- ROG Strix B550-E Gaming (it replaces my Crosshair V Formula)
- ROG Sheath Gaming

🙂

Hi, I recently bought the top-of-the-line and super expensive Zephyrus S17 which I don't plan to use for gaming but more on for AI and Machine Learning study/training. I'm a casual gamer though and can still play from time to time. I hope to use this laptop to learn more about hardware as well (I'm a Computer Science graduate).

My previous laptop was also an ROG (GL551JW-DS74) which I bought way back Apr 2015. It is still doing fine except that it's screen now has issue (became pinkish). Someone said that it could be fixed by replacing the LCD ribbon but I haven't brought it for repair yet.

Looking forward to learn from experts here about my laptop, how to best use it, and get to know some AI/ML practitioners if there's any. Cheers!

What's the point of introducing yourselves here? I haven't noticed anyone responding back to anyway specifically.
Anyway, just curious.

Hello there,
I'm Hasan Onur from Turkey and i am 35 y/o. I'm an engineer and using computers for working and gaming.