cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New member? Introduce yourself here.

ottoyu34
Level 9
Welcome!

Please introduce yourself and let us know more about you.

Let me start off,
My name is ottoyu34. You can find me in few other forums with the same name. Computers being one of my biggest hobbies. I'm into overclocking (for 24/7),watercooling,system building,gaming,folding,etc.

See you around.
4,151 REPLIES 4,151

Hello All

Doing a quick introduction. My name is Scott and I have been building PC's since 1988. My latest build is a AMD Ryzen 3900x. Built on the ROG Strix x570-F. Looking to upgrade to the Strix 5700XT soon.

Hi Everyone, My name is Phil Lear. My ROG Motherboard is actually the basis for a Photo Editing PC rather than a Gaming PC, due to my interest in Landscape Photography. Nevertheless, this is a good place to find answers to techie things and chip in where I can. ROG on, Phil L:)

Hi all,

I recently joined the group here, and posting here to introduce myself. I should have done this along time ago, as I've been a big believer in Asus products for quite some time. I've built a number of computers, and Asus has always given me the best results when it comes to motherboards & video cards. Almost all of my computers have been for sim racing (besides a workstation or two for CAD work), as I'm a hardcore sim racer, and also have a sim race business (but that's on the back-burner for now). I'm also a mechanical engineer, currently working in the surgical robotics industry. My current computer in my main sim rig is probably about due for an upgrade/update in motherboard & CPU, but below are the specs of what it is right now:

Thermaltake Core V21 case
Asus Maximus VIII Gene motherboard
Intel i5 6600 (overclocked 31%)
Corsair H100 V2 water Cooler
16GB ram (G.Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200)
Asus RTX2080 video card
Corsair LE SSD 480GB (2X)
Windows 10 64bit Home edition
Triple Asus monitors
Samsung Odessey+ VR headset