cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New member? Introduce yourself here.

ottoyu34
Level 9
Welcome!

Please introduce yourself and let us know more about you.

Let me start off,
My name is ottoyu34. You can find me in few other forums with the same name. Computers being one of my biggest hobbies. I'm into overclocking (for 24/7),watercooling,system building,gaming,folding,etc.

See you around.
4,154 REPLIES 4,154

Hello
My name is Kurt and own an Asus G73jh. Ireally like it, though the other day it gave me a scare. I went into the BIOS and enabled fancyStart. guess what I thought I broke my computer though I found that if youtake out the HDD you can get back into your BIOS reset like it was before. A word of advice don't do it! I don't know why they even put it in there in the first place if it doesn't work.Well, I like to work on computers, upgrade them and take'em apart to see what makes them tick. I am also an artist and musician which use my computer to produce music and art. I use the Asus in conunction with my Yamaha Motif XS8 for music production. For my art I have an Intuos4 tablet which I use in conjuction with Corel Painter 11 to produce art work. I say these computers nowadays, you can do a lot with them.

I'm here learn about my computer how I can upgrade it and work on it.

Thanks
Kurt

Greetings all,

I am new to gaming, as well as ASUS computers. However, in my recent shopping, I have become interested in the G74/G75 series of gaming computers.

To be honest, either of the units listed above will be light-years ahead of what I foresee myself doing from a gaming perspective, but I like the way the G series look, and after looking at several competitors, I find them to have alot of bang for the buck.

I'll be browsing around and learning, but I just wanted to say "hello".

Be safe.

hello my name is gerald

i'm a big fan of ASUS Republic of gamer, you guys are so lucky having this kind of computer.
have a nice day.