cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feel like my HDD is dying. Could someone check this out?

Jacobbil
Level 7
So yesterday my computer took an abysmal amount of time to boot up. It was acting slow all around so I restarted it only to find out my system32 has been corrupted. So I did a CHKDSK /f and used CCleaner to fix some registry errors and it was running more or less fine for the rest of the day. Today, I got a bluescreen out of nowhere right before I was about to play League.

I've got the dump right here. I'm not an expert on this, so all I know is it has something to do with my Kernal making an exception and System 32 having a critical process termination. To clarify, these are two separate bluescreens.

==================================================
Dump File : 030514-36800-01.dmp
Crash Time : 05/03/2014 1:51:16 PM
Bug Check String : SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION
Bug Check Code : 0x0000003b
Parameter 1 : 00000000`c0000005
Parameter 2 : fffff960`000d6483
Parameter 3 : fffff880`09c48070
Parameter 4 : 00000000`00000000
Caused By Driver : win32k.sys
Caused By Address : win32k.sys+c6483
File Description :
Product Name :
Company :
File Version :
Processor : x64
Crash Address : ntoskrnl.exe+6f880
Stack Address 1 :
Stack Address 2 :
Stack Address 3 :
Computer Name :
Full Path : C:\Windows\Minidump\030514-36800-01.dmp
Processors Count : 8
Major Version : 15
Minor Version : 7600
Dump File Size : 276,256

Dump File : 030414-31715-01.dmp
Crash Time : 04/03/2014 2:49:52 PM
Bug Check String : CRITICAL_OBJECT_TERMINATION
Bug Check Code : 0x000000f4
Parameter 1 : 00000000`00000003
Parameter 2 : fffffa80`09a23b30
Parameter 3 : fffffa80`09a23e10
Parameter 4 : fffff800`02d7e260
Caused By Driver : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+6f880
File Description : NT Kernel & System
Product Name : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company : Microsoft Corporation
File Version : 6.1.7600.17273 (win7_gdr.130318-1532)
Processor : x64