cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asus, I am getting fed up with Realtek and overall sloppiness.

Keshka
Level 8
I have always purchased the top Asus motherboard and graphics card for my personal systems since I can remeber (at least 20 years). I am a commercial system builder and use nothing but Asus products in my builds. I just purchased a ROG Maximus IX Formula, a step down from the top as the extra $600 for a water cooling header seems a bit much. I added a ROG GTX1080 Strix graphics card, i7, 32 gig Crucial Ballistic and an Intel M2 SSD.

Several things about this build since my Rampage IV Black I noticed. A change in many of the headders used for interfacing such as the new style USB connectors. Well that's nice but were are the cables and plates for the case I am installing it in? Those have always been included in the past. You have all these headers for lights but no lights. At least I did not have to replace my power supply for one with "New" connectors.