cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

24 days

milomilo
Level 7
Hello,

This is my first time posting on the ROG forums, and with a good reason.
In december 2011 I bought myself a ASUS ROG laptop, the g53s. Last month 2012/04/15, the little pin inside the power input came off. After some research i found out that this was a common problem with the g53s series, there where many stories of people with the same problems and even solutions on how to prevent/fix this.
But i still had quite some time on my warranty left so i decided to RMA my laptop. I send it in on April 16, and i got an RMA verification of ASUS on april 18.
It is now May 11, and i have not seen a sign of my laptop. It has been in the same status for nearly a month now:
Waiting-[WB1] Wait for Material/Spare Parts

I have called 5 times and they keep brushing me off.
The first time i called was about 2 weeks after i send in my laptop. I asked them why the status of me laptop had not changed(reading on these forums most of the people received theirs back in about 8 days). They told me they would expedite the process.
The second time i called was a few days later. The status had not changed and i wanted to know why? ASUS told me they were very sorry for the inconvenience and that they would make my case a priority. A guy saying he was from the tech department called me back a few minutes later telling me they would look into it and that they would call me back within 48 hours.
The third time i called was 48 hours later. i had not received the promised phone call and wanted to know why. Again they apologized and promised me that this time they would definitely call me back within 48 hours with a status update this time.
The fourth time i called was earlier today. Again, 48 hours later. I did not receive the promised call, and again they promised me the EXACT same thing the last 2 times i called. I asked to speak to a manager or a supervisor, they connected me to a answering machine.