cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Desktop Blue Screens, Apps crashing and Failing to Install

Meletis
Level 7
Hello everyone, I'm new to the forums and I'm creating this thread because I'm experiencing weird issues with my desktop PC since December 2022 and none can find the cause or fix to it. I've wanted to make my own rig some time now, I saved up money for few years as I'm a uni student and I finally managed to build my own rig. I specify the components below before I describe the problem;

- Asus GeForce RTX 3060 Ti 8GB GDDR6
- Asus TUF Gaming B660-PLUS WiFi D4 Motherboard ATX
- Intel Core i7-12700 2.1GHz
- G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB DDR4 RAM
- Samsung 870 Evo SSD 1TB 2.5'' SATA III
- Samsung SSD 980 NVMe M.2 500GB

I've had the PC since early November, I built it on my own with instructions and help from my cousin and a few tutorial videos. Everything worked fine at first, good performance but occassionaly weird framedrops. Around December just before Christmas, apps started crashing with message errors like "memory "..." couldn't be read" then apps started reloading and eventually I was getting blue screens with tags like "MEMORY MANAGEMENT" "KERNEL SECURITY CHECK FAILURE" "BAD POOL CALLER" and more. I tried to fix the problem on my own, did a format but with no luck.