cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asus Service Center Dissatisfaction Rant

Nalax
Level 7
Hi to all that finds this forum, I have a bone to pick with ASUS Support Center and a need to rant my frustrations here.

Around a month ago I purchased a ASUS ROG Gaming notebook, GL702VS model. The laptop itself was a great investment, at first, and played any game in my gaming library well. I was enjoying using this laptop, even thinking about replacing a smaller notebook of mine with an ASUS brand, before I began experiencing problems with my notebook. I would like to mention I am not computer illiterate, although I am also no pro, I do not believe this problems were ones I could of fixed on my own.

The problem was mainly a loud buzzing/static noise coming from the middle region of the keyboard, almost near the touch-pad. The sound started off small enough that I was attempting to just ignore it, because I liked the performance of the laptop, however it steadily got louder until it was overbearingly annoying. There was also a command prompt running at random times and I could not find the reason behind this (after scanning for virus/malware and checking my task scheduler.) Finally the laptop began hard crashing, in which upon reboot the screen would go static like an old TV would. Once this happened I decided to contact support.