cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A-volute and Nahimic stuff not getting fetched automatically, thereby causing problem

Sahaj
Level 7
On both windows 10 and 11, when you install audio drivers from ASUS package, windows no longer fetches software components by its own. They now appear under "Optional Updates". I have been using Z490-E since january 2021, and I clearly remember that windows update used to fetch nahimic media and avolute software components by itself. They would appear under drivers in the installed updates section.

If you won't download them, your sonic studio will give timeout error whenever you boot from windows fastboot.

Also another problem only on windows 11: Games are modifying realtek control panel amplifier setting and setting it to lowest. The entire option just disappears. It comes back only if I do retasking of audio jack.

See more here: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?117596-DRIVERS-Realtek-Audio-(MB-Intel-2xx-3xx-4xx-5xx-6xx...
67 REPLIES 67

STARRAIN_ROG
Customer Service Agent
Hi cuentaaaa12 and all,
Our tech have found it is same amplify level issue with the competitor's motherboard, so we have sent feedback to Realtek for further analysis.
Thank you.

STARRAIN@ROG wrote:
Hi cuentaaaa12 and all,
Our tech have found it is same amplify level issue with the competitor's motherboard, so we have sent feedback to Realtek for further analysis.
Thank you.

Interesting.

Thanks to all those who appeared in this thread. Finally, we're about to get this **** fixed.:D