cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Formula VI Case fans

Denoppo
Level 7
Looks like the new Formula VI mobo will have 3 chassis fans headers and 3 opt fan headers, if I am reading the Chinese Manual correctly (pictures). I have never built a computer before so I have a couple of questions-
What is the maximum voltage per chassis fan header? My Noctua NF-A14 PWM case fans are .13 A and I want to place three of those on 1 chassis fan header for a total of .39A. Is this doable?
Also I have another set of same three fans (total .39A) for a different chassis fan header. Is this also doable w/o sending too much amps thru each case fan header?
What are the Opt fan headers for? Is this they can be controlled from an external source or by some other means such as Fan Expert II

Dave
Asus Maximus VI Formula-CaseLabs SM8 Case-Corsair K70 Keyboard
Corsair 16GB Vengeance Pro 2133-Dell 2560 X 1440 Monitor-Func MS-3 Mouse
Intel i4770K-Noctua NF-A14 PMW Case Fans-Prolimatech Genesis Black CPU Cooler/Fans
Samsung SSD 840 Pro-Seasonic Platinum SS-860XP-Windows 7 Ultimate
17 REPLIES 17

Chino
Level 15
Welcome to the ROG forums, Dave.

The maximum output per fan header is 1A. You can control the fans via BIOS or using the Fan Xpert II utility.

Denoppo
Level 7
Thanks Chino-
I am very nervous on building my first PC. Thanks for the info. I am looking at Asus's "GJ" videos now while waiting for the Formula to be posted at Newegg and then - my wallet will proceed to fall apart. The biggest thing I see in perusing this Forum is the ominous How to Uninstall AI Suite. This makes me even more nervous as if I will get frustrated and then Uninstall it.
Intel i4770K-Noctua NF-A14 PMW Case Fans-Prolimatech Genesis Black CPU Cooler/Fans

Denoppo wrote:
Thanks Chino-