cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

first rog board and new set of problems lol

mob_bob
Level 7
Hi, im new to the rog series boards, i have the formula v but its at the shop where they are testing it for faults, purchased on weekend and did the usual fresh install win 7-64

It would work fine and then all of a sudden it would just shutdown the screen and i would not be able to post when retrying after black screen problem. stability issue?
Cpu pins look fine, cant see any burn or strange marks on the board, all power sockets

All my previous equipment which was setup on this board was used in my last pc
I was simply upgrading. Hope its nothing serious. I was amazed at some of the features, i went into the shop to buy a sabertooth and came out with the maximus. Never knew about rog boards.
Hopefully if everything goes smooth then i might get the gtx580 rog gpu.
Go with the theme..........
8 REPLIES 8

mob_bob
Level 7
please ignore bad english, im using this pda as my temporary machine and its functions with this site is tricky, might have to try crysis 3 on this thing, is there a app available for this site on android?

KPRage
Level 10
mob bob (catchy name mate!), welcome to ROG.. Can you please specify your system details? ROG boards are some of the best ones out there and you will enjoy them..:) Do post back once you get any news on this from the shop..:)

P.S: Your English aint bad buddy..:)
CPU: Intel i5 3570k OC'd to 4.6GHz @1.170V; Mobo: MVG; GPU: Zotac 1070 mini OC'd to +210MHz/+205MHz; Memory: 8GB (2X4GB dual channel) Corsair Vengeance 1333Mhz 9-10-9-T2; SSD: Samsung 840 pro; HDD: 1TB WD Green 6Gbps; PSU: Corsair GS 600w; Case: Bitfenix Merc Alpha:Hybrid Octane in progress; Cooler: Corsair H80 closed loop cooling @ high profile;

Pre & Post Build Guide

A lot of epic FAIL videos are made before one epic WIN video is made 🙂

mob_bob
Level 7