cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asus Suite 3 Fan Controller Error

LittleJerk
Level 7
So this is starting to really piss me off:

I'm new to rig building, and I built this a few days ago with all new parts/software and it's been about a week now and this computer runs smoother than Voss. Except for today... Asus Suite 3 will not open because ""AsusFanControlService.FanControlManager" has failed. The only difference between yesterday and today was that I downloaded google drive, which shouldn't have done this.

i7-4770k
Asus Hero
Hyper 212 EVO
EVGA GTX 780
Samsung 840 EVO 250g
Windows 8.1 64bit

Outside all the current Asus drivers I got off the Asus website, the only changes I've made on this computer are: NVidia Experience(GPU Driver), my Logitech Keyboard/Razer Mouse drivers, Norton, Blizzard Downloader, Google Chrome, Samsung Magician (SSD Driver), Steam, Microsoft Office Pro 2010, iTunes, Adobe/Java updaters, Spotify, and Vent. All of this software, and Windows are currently up to date. I'm on the phone with an Asus rep for the past 40 minutes and we still have no idea what's going on.

The only thing that I could find that may have been screwing with the fan control software is Intel PRO Monitoring service or whatever that is, and by suggestion of the Asus Rep - I turned it off via Task Manager. Still nothing.

I have not touched the BIOS, not even to turn on XMP. The boot priority was already set up the way I wanted it to be.

Edit: He just hung up on me. Great. I called back, and NOW the office is closed! After 20 minutes of this stupid, "Asus for all of us!" song on loop.

I've noticed a lot of threads that have people with the same exact problem, but with no real permanent solution.

Also, if there are any suggestions, please provide laymans instructions, as I've never messed with a registry before.

I've used Asus' Uninstall program to uninstall then reinstall Suite - After the mandatory restart, same exact problem.