cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anybody have Phase Change cooling? I need feedback...

HalloweenWeed
Level 12
I am also a member of EVGA forums, and a long-standing member there whom I have helped and vice-versa is now considering Asus RIVE. He presently runs a phase-change rig:
EVGA ModsRigs: "The Perfect Beast" by firerx

Currently hs has an EVGA X58 Classified mobo. He has asked me:
"I'm seriously losing any confidence EVGA can come back from the brink in this. and if I get the ASUS RIVE, Can you help a brother out on setup. this will be my first uefi board. and all the Bois update stuff looks intimidating. how the heck you know which bios you have out of the box. to decide which update to go with [.ROM/.CAP] Scares the crap out of me. Also is the phase change prep is the same as the 1366 socket?" - Robert a.k.a. firerx

So I need help answering him, since I have no experience W/extreme cooling. Could I please get some feedback from someone who owns a Rampage series mobo and is using SS PC? He also needs some assurance that he can get forum support for his future issues with his build, he is accustomed to the EVGA level of support, and in my opinion the ROG forum now rivals that - when the servers aren't down. What should I tell him (I will quote you)? Or you are welcome to log in to EVGA forums and PM him yourself.

Also, he said he had an 'issue' with joining the ROG forum, I will ask him what happened. If he has a technical issue, I will see what I (we) can do to help. I wonder if it had anything to do with the frequent ROG server downtime lately...
i7-3930K; Asus RIVE; G.SKILL Ripjaws Z 4x4GB DDR3 1866; MSI 7870 2GD5/OC; Crucial M4 SSD 256GB;
Corsair 1000HX; Corsair H100, 4x Excalibur 120mm PWM CPU Fan p-p, AS5; SB X-Fi Titanium Fata1ity Pro;
Dell U2412m IPS 1920x1200; Cooler Master HAF 932 case; Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500 UPS fully Line-interactive.
(EVGA site: ) And I have a second (wife's) computer, Eve.