cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Z690 Maximus Hero - Issues with drivers and RoG Hyper Card

Tibblesx
Level 7
Hello, I am a moderately experienced builder but I have never had to mess much with bios and driver settings once I booted up short of running in one off problems that were fixed over time. I have 3 m.2 nvmes. My boot drive located in the top slot on my mobo. Then a 1 tbb and 2 tb nvme located in the RoG m.2 hyper card located in my PCIE (g4) slot as recommended by the manual for running 2 nvmes. My bios seems to pick up on the first m.2 slotted in but not the 2nd 2 tb stick. Windows does not seem to register that drive. I have read to enable RAID or other options under the CPU Storage section of the BIOS but I have not been able to find all of the options mentioned. I have gone in so many chains and circles around to try and fix or update one driver in hopes it would now allow me to install another driver that I can honestly say I am just flat out lost and confused. This is my primary goal here, but I have now run into so many issues trying to achieve what I thought would have been a simple enough fix and I will go into them below to also trace what I have done or tried along with my pertinent:

ASUS Z690 Hero Maximus
Intel 12900k
Samsung 980 Pro 1tb (Slotted directly into motherboard)
Western Digital 750 1 tb (Slotted into first slot in the hyper card) - Bios picks this one up in some menus, but not all like boot menus
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2 tb (Slotted into second slot in the hyper card) - Nothing has picked this up

- I have updated my BIOS with the version listed on the support site released 4/01/2022 version 1403. This did nothing that I have noticed in terms of my problem.