cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help on choosing IPS monitors from Asus

trylle
Level 7
Hi,its my first time here on asus board. I have a few concerns about out my choice of mobo and some other things.

Budget:3400 US dollars ish
Main uses of intended build: Gaming,dual screen,PMS of ps3,Virtual PC,watching 1080 series and movies and having alot of tabs in Chrome and FF at the same time
Parts required:
MB:ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME, Socket-2011-3
CPU:Intel Core i7-5820K, Socket-LGA2011-3,but I am thinking of buying Intel Core i7-5930K, Socket-LGA2011-3 due to 40 PCI Lanes
GPU:836170 EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB PhysX CUDA PCI-Express 3.0, "ForTheWin+ - FTW+", ACX 2.0+, DL-DVI-I, HDMI 2.0, 3xDP
RAM:823282 Corsair Dominator DDR4 2800MHz 16GB DDR4, 2800MHz 16GB 4 x 288 DIMM, Unbuffered, 16-18-18-36, DOMINATOR® Platinum
PSU: 824075 Corsair HX750i, 750W PSU ATX
NVMe SSD: Intel® 750 SSD 400GB PCIe 3.0 HHHL OR Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2 PCIe SSD
Case: 773434 Fractal Design Define XL R2 Black Pearl vifter: 1x 140mm front, 1x 140mm bak, 1x 140mm bunn, støydempet, m/e/xl-ATX
CPU cooling: Im not sure yet,im not really a OC,but I would like a good and solid CPU cooler that is easy to install.
Monitor: Dell 25" LED UltraSharp U2515H 2560x1440 IPS, 6ms, 2m:1, 2xHDMI/mDP/DP

Previous build information (list details of parts):
1x 1tb hdd,2x 3tb hdd ( and 1 ssd maybee)
Monitor resolution:1920x1080
Storage requirements: None storage requirement,but I do plan on buying 1 or 2 6tb black hdd from WD because I hear a noise from one of my hdd's.
Will you be overclocking: I might gonna Overclock at some point,but not now.
Any motherboard requirements (no. of USB, Xfire/SLI, fan headers):
Extra information about desired system:

----------------------

* Budget: I was thinking around 3300 US dollars,but I can add more,but that is reserved for 2x WD 6tb hdd black/ 32gb RAM or a i7- 5930k