cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Display XG32VQR, XG35VQ or others?

FireFoxEnergy
Level 7
Hi All,

After finally completing my PC build, I now need to buy a new screen within a couple of months to give it justice and replace the current old samsung PX2370 (hoping in some black friday/tech monday discount).

I am not an expert in this field, so I hope you can put me in the right direction.

I am looking for a gaming monitor for single player mainly (not a multiplayer fun).....I decided to go for a2k monitor instead of 4k (fps over resolution).

This is my short list so far:

XG32VQR: 32", Free-sync 2 HDR, 144Hz 2560x1440 (my current choice)

XG35VQ: 35", FreeSync/Adaptive Sync, 100Hz 3440x1440

XG49VQ: 49" , Free-sync 2 HDR, 144Hz 3840x1080

or extreme alternative:

PG349Q: 34", G-Sync , 120Hz 3440x1440 IPS

which one should i get?

in terms of prices I would definetely prefer the first 2.

1) I am tempted to go with the XG32VQR because it has also the HDR and the new free-sync 2.

2) The XG35VQ is 21:9 3440x1440 which is what I wanted for a better gaming immersion, but no HDR/new free-sync...

I onestly wished for a mix of the two, the charatteristic from the XG32 but the 21:9 ratio from the XG35....do you know if ASUS is planning to release an "updated" version of the XG35 in the short term?

3) XG49VQ: i like the fact that is ultra wide and has the same characteristic of the first one...but i am not convinced about this nonstandard ratio 32:9, and the general size...too big).

The PG349Q is IPS, but is it much better than the others under other aspects? still no HDR, but has the G-sync.

My configuration:
CPU: i9-9000k
VGA: ROG 1080GTX Ti OC edition
MOBO: ROG Z-390 E Gaming
RAM: 32GB

Thank you for your help.
3 REPLIES 3

RedSector73
Level 12
(1) IPS is way better than LED for viewing angles / sunlight / saving your eyes from hurting / everything that matters.