cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First pc build (Advice on Component Compatibility)

raskillz
Level 7
Hi guys. I'm new hear and new to pc building. I'v chosen the components I like. I'm really hear for ur advice on the build as I have little knowledge and really want this to be a rock solid build!

The system will be for high end competitive gaming mostly but there will be some video editing, photo shop and music production done as a hobby/pass time. I'm not looking to compromise on gaming performance. Hears the hardware.

Motherboard (Asus maximus vi formula)
Processor (i7 4770k)
RAM (Corsair dominator 32Gb 1866mhz)
GPU (Asus R.O.G Poseidon GTX 780)
Sound card (Asus phoebus)
SSD (Corsair force GT 240Gb x2)
HDD (2Tb Seagate barracuda)
Case (Corsair obsidian 750D)
PSU (Corsair AXI 760w)
Drive bay (Asus front base) when will this be released?
Drive bay (nmedia lcd-pro)
Optical drive (External Asus blu ray writer)
Cables (Corsair red PSU cable kit)
Fans (Corsair sp120 and sp140's) x8 in preparation for later water cooling. One 360rad in Top. one 280rad in Front. one 240rad Bottom. I'll get back to use for advice at a later date though as after this build is complete with air I will be looking to optimize and stress test the system extensively (with ur help and advice I hope) before any water cooling and overclocking.

Can my cash be better spent on a mostly gaming machine?

Are all components compatible? Are there better options?

Will my psu handle the system plus monitor, keyboard water pump etc? Would I need a bigger psu to go SLI when next gen nvidia top tear cards are available?
Has anyone ever used the nmedia LCD-pro? I want to be able to use my system like a hi-fi/DVD player (with a remote for music and video viewing and control. I can't really find any products that meet my needs hear the LCD-pro is just an example of the kind of thing i want any suggestions?