cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building dream PC, need help from experts

Seeking_Knowled
Level 7
Hi there,

I've finally decided to build my dream PC. However, this is my first time trying to build a computer from the scratch and I'm going to need your help guys. So, please be patient and help me through these HARD choices.

The PC is mentioned for Gaming, video editing and multitask work on two monitors

I'll start from the case (I don't have an idea about computer cases, sizes and features, but what I need is a case that have a plastic window to look inside and good airflow) I've found that Corsair Obsidian Series Black 800D Full Tower Computer Case (CC800DW) - 244$ good one and have good space inside.

1. Motherboard:
I've very difficult choice to make regarding Motherboard, there are too many out there and I don't really know what is suitable for me. However I've managed to drop the list to these motherboards:
ASUS Maximus V FORMULA/THUNDERFX LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard - 359$

Maximus IV Extreme

Rampage IV Formula

Sabertooth

2. Processor:
Intel Core i7-3770K Quad-Core Processor 3.5 GHz 8 MB Cache LGA 1155 - BX80637I73770K - 324$

3. Video card
Regarding video card reviews and benchmarks I've found that these two cards are the best in the market right now Ofcourse GTX 690 not included due it's high price:

a)Gigabyte or SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7970 WF 3X GHz Edition 3GB GDDR5 PCI-Express 3.0 DVI-I/HDMI/2x mini-DP Crossfire Ready Graphics Card GV-R797TO-3GD << my current choice

b)EVGA 02G-P4-2680-KR GeForce GTX 680 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

4. RAM:
I don't have much knowledge about RAM types and brands.

Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 2133 MHz (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory (CMD8GX3M2A2133C9)

Power supply:
Corsair Professional Series AX 1200 Watt ATX/EPS Modular 80 PLUS Gold (AX1200) - 264$

HDD: