cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

anyone using GT-AX11000 without issues?

JeffLo
Level 10
hello just wanted to ask if anyone used the ax11000 without any issue for more then 6months here?
are you turning on the ai protection features?

i have use 2 ax11000 already they have the same problem, after a few months like 2-3 months i need to keep factory reset for it to go back to normal
its like a memory leak problem
22 REPLIES 22

ahfoo
Level 13
JeffLo wrote:
hello just wanted to ask if anyone used the ax11000 without any issue for more then 6months here?

i have use 2 ax11000 already they have the same problem, after a few months like 2-3 months i need to keep factory reset for it to go back to normal

Hi, being running for more a year plus. In the biginning there are some little problems with setting and now being running smoothly without any reboot. You can see from my img, and the router not being reboot for a while.

I've been using mine since March 2021 with no issues.
Only on an 11 day run currently, as I vary between stock firmware and Merlins, and just like to reboot every now and again.

Edit: AI protection is turned on.

andy_3_913 wrote:
I've been using mine since March 2021 with no issues.
Only on an 11 day run currently, as I vary between stock firmware and Merlins, and just like to reboot every now and again.

Edit: AI protection is turned on.

I have read that you can quite easily switch from stock firmware to Merlin and back again.
Is this the case?
My router is still under warranty - Thankfully its a 3 year warranty. I dont want to not be able to fully revert back to stock before I do a return to the retailer.
But I am hopeful that Merlin will solve the issue.

Thanks,

Andrew_2468 wrote:
I have read that you can quite easily switch from stock firmware to Merlin and back again.
Is this the case?