cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Rog4090 doesnt work after i purchese!!!factory

tuan05
Level 7

So i got this graphic card on Feb.  since the major game that i play is naraka(relied on CPU and memory) i didn't really find any difference compare my old gpu(3090ti tuf). 

it is until i start to play cyberPK 2077 and anime party, my computer just immediately shut down and restart. then i start to looking into the problem. 

I tried updating bios to the latest version. Then reinstall.
After that I overclocked my cpu and memory. Every time after overclocking and running TM5, R23 is fine. Perfect.
As a result, the game crashed and crashed as soon as I started playing the game. This is driving me crazy, because I repeatedly adjust, but the test is normal, but the actual game reports an error.
So I thought there was something wrong with my 13700k, so I bought a 14600k and overclocked it. All functions were normal. As a result, I restarted directly when I was playing the game.
So, I decided to test the GPU (just got it 1 month ago).
I use FurMark to test, so as soon as I open it, my computer will be forced to shut down.
After many tests, even if the bios is set to default (not overclocked), the GPU will restart as soon as it is tested.
This shows that the problem with my computer is not the CPU and memory.
Today I installed my 3090ti for the same test, but there was no problem! ! I performed aida64's fup and furmark's gpu stress test at the same time. works perfect.
I can't believe that the rog 4090 graphics card I bought from Amazon's asus brand had problems from the beginning.
I also wasted several weeks troubleshooting and replacing computers.
What needs to be emphasized is that I have never done any overclocking or settings on the GPU. I have only installed a graphics card. My power supply is 1000w.
I almost ran out to buy a power supply today. Fortunately I was too lazy to go out and chose to take the 3090ti out of my storage.