cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximus VI Impact in Node 304 build

Funky_B
Level 7
I haven't built a system in a long time but the Impact looked tempting for a mini-ITX platform. I've never done a mini-ITX build before and am amazed by the Impact's functionality in such a small package. I wanted something I could use for BF4 and edit GoPro video - with a small footprint and all-in-one goal. There's nothing crazy here, everything's off the shelf and I only have plans to mod the leds (unless you have a suggestion I can't pass up).

Mobo: ASUS Maximus VI Impact
Video Card: ASUS GTX 770 DirectCU II OC
Case: Node 304
CPU: 4770k
Memory: Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133
PSU: Seasonic G650
Boot drive: Samsung 500gb EVO SSD
Monitor: ASUS VG248QE
Keyboard: Corsair K70
Mouse: Logitech G700s
Random stuff: pair of 1 TB WD RE3 drives collecting dust
and my trusty old Microsoft Force Feedback 2 joystick

Feedback is always welcome!

5 REPLIES 5

Chino
Level 15
Welcome to the ROG forums, Funky B.

I like your cable management. Makes everything look so clean and tidy in that small case. Good job!

Chino wrote:
I like your cable management. Makes everything look so clean and tidy in that small case. Good job!

Definitely! I'm in a prodigy which is arguably less cramped, with much the same kind of hardware, and it doesn't look nearly as neat.

... now I have cable envy 😞
The early bird gets the worm, but its the second mouse that gets the cheese.

HiVizMan
Level 40
Neat build, my fingers are to fat to work on such a tiny case.
To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

hero1
Level 7
It's awesome to see that you were able to make such build and still manage to have such awesome cabling with the limited space.