cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ROG Ryujin shovelware & Armoury crate

FopaUK
Level 7
Would anyone happen to have a fix for the shovelware software that accompanies ROG Ryujin 360. I have invested thousands on ROG products (See Profile PC Specs, and quite frankly as a software developer myself i find the Ryujin software to be an absolute achilles foot for the brand. Furthermore, the display unit is skipping a frame as it transitions through the hardware monitor. That can be easily fixed, but still, months later the problem exists. I am fast losing faith in this great hardware due to the utterly outrageous poor software.

What exactly is the issue with the XML format error, that can not be resolved with ease?

Any pointers to resolve these issues would be genuinely welcome.
2 REPLIES 2

Re
Level 10
FopaUK wrote:
Would anyone happen to have a fix for the shovelware software that accompanies ROG Ryujin 360. I have invested thousands on ROG products (See Profile PC Specs, and quite frankly as a software developer myself i find the Ryujin software to be an absolute achilles foot for the brand. Furthermore, the display unit is skipping a frame as it transitions through the hardware monitor. That can be easily fixed, but still, months later the problem exists. I am fast losing faith in this great hardware due to the utterly outrageous poor software.

What exactly is the issue with the XML format error, that can not be resolved with ease?

Any pointers to resolve these issues would be genuinely welcome.

can you search for a xml file on your System drive called aio.xml i think. Delete it and restart the Armoury Crate Service. Make a copy of the file

Super_Gnome
Level 11
FopaUK wrote:
Quite frankly as a software developer myself i find the Ryujin software to be an absolute achilles foot for the brand.