cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Latest AISuite / FanXpert for ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha

enchanter
Level 9
Hi all!

I'm new to the ROG forums, though I took part in the vip.asus.com forums at various times over the course of multiple motherboard builds over the years.

I have a ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha (not the earlier VIII Hero). I've been trying to find the latest version of AISuite for this particular board. I'm able to find the latest versions of the various drivers and things like the BIOS, but not AISuite. All I really want from the entire bundle is FanXpert, I don't plan on using much of the other stuff.

Searching https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/ROG-MAXIMUS-VIII-HERO-ALPHA/HelpDesk_Download/ I see an AI Suite 3 install, but it is not a full install, it only includes DIP5. The only other link in the "Utilities" section there for AISuite is for the 1.0.30 version from 2016.

I'm doing this because I'm probably going to be forced to re-install (fresh install) Windows 10, since my current Windows 10 install absolutely refuses to apply the April 2018 creator's update. The SetupDiag tool from Microsoft, that diagnoses install and update failures, actually complained about a few of the components that were installed with my previous 1.0.30 AISuite install. I've removed everything I can from that install (including the old FanXpert, which is the one component I depended upon) but still no luck.

Anyone with knowledge of the Hero VIII Alpha that can point me to how to get the latest FanXpert for this board?

Thanks!

Tim
5 REPLIES 5

RaffieKol
Level 10
I went to the link in your thread
https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/ROG-MAXIMUS-VIII-HERO-ALPHA/HelpDesk_Download/

Picked "Windows 64 Version" and the link is the second one under Utilities
"if you are on Windows 10 32bit" not sure if it works for it?