cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

asupio.sys BSOD's with Driver Verifier on Three Separate Systems

Tech_Geek
Level 7
Well I did a quick search here and it seems like someone reported the same sort of thing quite awhile ago. Not a single reply.

I am going to quote the info I put on Tom's Hardware Forums cautioning users who use Ai Suite:

I am starting this thread not to get an answer but to hopefully steer people clear of the issues I've dealt with.

First off, I'm not new to the scene, I've been building computers since the PIII days (1999). I am usually pretty cynical and somewhat a skeptic. So when in comes to utilities that come with a motherboard, in general, I steer clear of them. I like monitoring software, but in my experience third party software (Everest, HWInfo, etc) are better than what the manufacturers supply. I have found that the software supplied by the manufacturers are buggy, inaccurate and just play fuggly. Presently I use HWInfo with the HWInfo gadget.

That all said, when I built my new system at the beginning of 2014 (and my son's), I decided to use Ai Suite III. Not for overclocking, or monitoring, but for the advanced fan features (Fan Expert) to control the fan curves. Now kudo's to ASUS for this feature, you get pretty fine grained control over how the fans work, pretty much like you'd have in Precision X or Afterburner for your graphics card.