cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is Armoury Crate legal to install and use in company assets?

nthanhcong0
Level 7
I am owning ROG peripherals like keeb, mice & headset.
And I would like to use them in both my personal laptop & company laptop.

So I am looking for rights that allow to use Armoury Crate and its services in company laptop, but there is no luck.
Does anyone know which keywords or phrase in the Agreements that allow to use Armoury Crate and its services in company laptop?

Please let me know & thank you in advance.
4 REPLIES 4

world
I am not a lawyer, but I don't see what the issue would be if you're just installing it for yourself! If you're on an IT team installing it on all the company computers it might be different but if you're just installing it for yourself to use it should be fine.

Your work lets you install whatever programs you want? My experience has always been that work IT blocks any user programs unfortunately!

Are you talking about your rights under the ASUS software license, or your rights under your employment contract with the company? What "Agreements" are you referring to?

Company policies and attitudes vary on these things. Some companies don't care much about installing something like that, but others are very strict about what you can install on their laptops. When it comes to a company laptop, you usually don't really have any "rights" as such, it's their machine and they can deny or allow these things as they like. Not legal advice, and don't get yourself into trouble with your company's management or IT department. You may need local administrator permission on the machine to install some things, so there's that, but not much technically stopping you if you have that and a company that is less restrictive in attitude.