cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Armoury Crate vs or and AI Suite 3

tirreus
Level 8
Hi guys,

I am new to the ASUS ROG universe and built my first desktop with ASUS motherboard.
I am confused by initial offer (on support download page) of two seamingly similar utilities SWs - Armoury Crate and AI Suite 3.
What is the difference between those? (I do not want to install until I know if I need them both, just one or none)
Do I understand correctly that Armoury Crate is the newer SW and all functions of AI Suite 3 are contained in Armoury Crate making AI Suite 3 not needed?

I am really confused. Information on support download page is not sufficient to understand and make decisions to install ot not.

Thanks.
7 REPLIES 7

Jimbo93
Level 12
tirreus wrote:
Hi guys,

I am new to the ASUS ROG universe and built my first desktop with ASUS motherboard.
I am confused by initial offer (on support download page) of two seamingly similar utilities SWs - Armoury Crate and AI Suite 3.
What is the difference between those? (I do not want to install until I know if I need them both, just one or none)
Do I understand correctly that Armoury Crate is the newer SW and all functions of AI Suite 3 are contained in Armoury Crate making AI Suite 3 not needed?

I am really confused. Information on support download page is not sufficient to understand and make decisions to install ot not.

Thanks.

My understanding is that depending on hardware some or all functions of AI suite 3 are moved to armoury crate. In my case best results are probably when I install AI suite 3 first and armoury crate after. But either way it works I just notice slightly better performance characteristics the first way. If its on your support page you probably want it. For fan tuning and control and digi-Vrm on my system I need AI suite 3.

Jimbo93 wrote: